Red Velvet Cheesecake

This post is a tribute to Valentine’s Day!  It is literally right around the corner so you might as well embrace it and make some special plans.  This rich cake is the perfect way to top off your date night.  As for you single gals and boys, why not enjoy a slice with your favorite Valentine’s Day movie.  CAUTION: You will want seconds.

As much as I wish it was, this recipe is not from my own genius, so I must give credit where it is deserved.  Willow Bird Baking is the mastermind to this complex culinary delight.  Please subscribe to her page.  She is a true inspiration and has posted some fantastic recipes.  In addition, there are some very helpful tutorials and tips on the site.  Here is the link to Willow Bird Baking’s Red Velvet Cheesecake: http://willowbirdbaking.com/2011/01/24/red-velvet-cheesecake/

My version does not look as professional, but hey, for my first layer cheesecake I think I did pretty great!

I actually made this cake for my extended family on Christmas.  It was a huge success!  Due to time constraints I was forced to use pre-made cream cheese frosting, but I think it went over well.  This cake freezes quite nicely and it can be made in three parts.  Good luck and happy baking!

2 thoughts on “Red Velvet Cheesecake”

Leave a comment