Potato Salad

(see Veggie Pizza for picture)

This is one of those guess and check recipes.  I looked up a bunch of different potato salad recipes on the internet and then I went from there.

Ingredients:

  • Red potatoes, cooked
  • Mayonnaise
  • Dijon Mustard
  • Relish
  • Champagne or white wine vinegar
  • Salt
  • Pepper

Cube the precooked red potatoes and put them in a large mixing bowl.  I bought a huge bag from Walmart, but I only used about 6-8 for this recipe.  Add your mayonnaise, mustard and relish and mix.  I used a 3:1:1 ratio because I love mayo.  Next, TASTE TIME!  The key to this guess and check thing is to taste your concoction as you go.  If you are satisfied with the flavor go ahead and add the vinegar, salt, and pepper to taste.

I strongly advise you to let the salad chill in the refrigerator for a few hours before you eat it.  This way it gets nice and cold and the flavors can meld together.

2 thoughts on “Potato Salad”

  1. I am not a huge potato fan, but this recipe sounds really good! I might have to try this sometime in the near future.

Leave a Reply

